

Dear Member

2024 Vic/Tas Division Annual General Meeting Notice of meeting

This year's Vic/Tas Division Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held via Zoom on Monday 25 March 2024 at 5 pm (AEDT).

Chair: Melissa Jeremiah Secretary: Adrian Hunter

Email: melissa.jeremiah@maddocks.com.au Email: ahunter@brookebird.com.au

Zoom meeting details

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88492670424?pwd=aTBjc3R3WS9WMXgzZVVhT0FZMExDQT09

Meeting ID: 884 9267 0424

Passcode: 686790

One tap mobile

+61370182005,,88492670424#,,,,*686790# Australia +61731853730,,88492670424#,,,,*686790# Australia

Dial by your location

- +61 3 7018 2005 Australia
- +61 7 3185 3730 Australia
- +61 8 6119 3900 Australia
- +61 8 7150 1149 Australia
- +61 2 8015 6011 Australia

Meeting ID: 884 9267 0424

Passcode: 686790

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kbi9ckJmul

Please note: All members MUST identify themselves by name. Anonymous attendees will be removed/not admitted via the waiting room. If you are dialling in, you will be requested to verbally identify yourself on joining.

ARITA Suite 2, Level 5, 66 Clarence Street, Sydney NSW 2000 Australia ACN 002 472 362 t+61 2 8004 4344 | e admin@arita.com.au | arita.com.au



Agenda

- 1. Welcome and apologies
- 2. Approval of the minutes of previous AGM [Attachment A for resolution]
- 3. Chairman's report
- 4. CEO's report
- 5. Announcement of 2024 Division Committee members*
- 6. General business.

*The election of Division Committee members is conducted via online ballot prior to the Division AGM (s 17.5(a) <u>ARITA Constitution</u>).

Voting is open for 15 business days and closes 5 business days prior to the date of the meeting.

You will receive a separate email with voting instructions 20 business days prior to the AGM.

Please contact committees@arita.com.au with any questions regarding the election process.

Dated 18 January 2024

Adrian Hunter
Deputy Chair (Acting Secretary)

VIC/TAS Division ARITA



Attachment A

Minutes of 2023 VIC/TAS Division AGM

ARITA Vic/Tas Division Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday, 26 April 2023 at 5.00pm by video/teleconference

In attendance by video/teleconference

- Leanne Chesser
- Melissa Jeremiah
- Adrian Hunter
- Rachel Burdett
- Neil McLean
- ➤ Tianne Nagy-Jones
- Jim Downey
- > Travis Anderson
- > Robert Smith
- Michael Lhuede
- Allan Kawalsky
- Amanda Carruthers

Also present: John Winter of ARITA.

Apologies

No formal apologies from Division members were received.

In attendance by proxy

No proxies were received for the meeting.

1 Introduction

Leanne Chesser, as Chairperson, welcomed attendees to the 2023 Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the ARITA Victorian/Tasmanian Division of ARITA.

The Chair acknowledged the traditional owners of the lands from which we joined the meeting from and paid our respects to their leaders - past, present and emerging.

The advertised time having arrived, and a quorum of at least 5 members being present, the Chairperson declared the meeting open at 5:02pm.

2 Minutes from 2022

The minutes of the 2022 Vic/Tas AGM were approved with no amendments.



Moved: Adrian Hunter

Seconded: Rachel Burdett

The resolution was declared carried.

3 Chairperson's report

The Chairperson thanked the 2022/2023 Division Committee for their contribution and read the attached Chair's report:

Special thanks

The Chairperson formally acknowledged and thanked Fiona Murray-Palmer for her contribution to the Division Committee.

The Chairperson's report was accepted.

Moved: Leanne Chesser

Seconded: Michael Lhuede

The resolution was declared carried.

4 CEO's report

John Winter advised that he had circulated a copy of his report to the attendees via email. A copy of that email is attached.

There were no questions raised in relation to the report

5 Committee nominations

John Winter advised that no vote was required and confirmed the following members would comprise the 2023/24 Vic/Tas Committee:

- Leanne Chesser
- Melissa Jeremiah
- Adrian Hunter
- Travis Anderson
- Rachel Burdett
- Jim Downey
- Allan Kawalsky
- Paul Langdon



- > Michael Lhuede
- Neil McLean
- > Tianne Nagy-Jones
- > Katherine Payne
- Robert Smith
- Amanda Carruthers

The CEO and existing Committee members welcomed Amanda to the Committee.

The meeting was suspended at 5.15pm for the newly formed Committee to elect office bearers.

The meeting resumed at 5.17pm.

6 Office Bearers

The Chairperson advised the 2023/2024 Vic/Tas Committee office-bearers were elected as follows:

Chairperson: Melissa Jeremiah

Deputy Chairperson: Adrian Hunter

Secretary: Tianne Nagy-Jones

National Board Nomination: Leanne Chesser

7 Other business

There was no other business.

The Chairperson thanked members for attending.

Meeting closed at 5.18pm.

Leanne Chesser

Chairperson